LG Professionals, NSW Board

Local Government Professionals Australia, NSW members have selected the ten members to form the Board of Directors for the 2021 - 2024 term. We extend our thanks to all candidates who nominated for the board.

The newly elected directors will begin their term today and continue in this role until the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2024.

The elected directors are:

Stewart Todd, General Manager, Narrabri Shire Council

David Tuxford, Director Business and Corporate Services, Georges River Council


Alison Balind, Director Corporate and Community Services, Bland Shire Council
Craig Bennett, General Manager, Glen Innes Severn Council
Geoff Burton, Business Planning and Performance Manager, City of Sydney
Todd Hopwood, Senior Manager Governance and Customer Service,  Wollongong City Council
Matthew Hyde, Chief Executive Officer, Snowy Valleys Council
Aaron Jones, Director Corporate Services & Finance, Bathurst Regional Council 
Jackie Kruger, General Manager, Leeton Shire Council 
Craig Swift-McNair, General Manager, Woollahra Municipal Council

We also thank our outgoing board members for their years of service and contribution to The Association.

Melissa Lee - Manager, Governance and Customer Services, City of Canada Bay Council
Chris Weber - Consultant
Joe Vescio - Retired